I wanted 1,500 lineal feat of Eastern white cedar for the walls of a cabin we are remodeling. I searched the internet and locally and determined that my best bet was cedar from The Woodworkers Shoppe. They were excellent to deal with and they sent me beautiful cedar which was well packed and arrived with no damage at all. Excellent product from people who were excellent to deal with. George in Oregon.
March 23, 2018
Rating
100%
Profile image
George Anderson
One of my favorite places on Earth. I own my own woodworking shop and build furniture and art. This is one of the best places for parts, supplies, and advice. They also have classes if you are in need of some training. If it's a hobby or a job, in my case it's both, they can help
March 3, 2018
Rating
-20%
Profile image
Phil T
Best place I have ever been in for buying products for houses and cabins and lumber quality lumber paneling
March 3, 2018
Rating
100%
Profile image
Clyde Knaggs
This was one of the best experiences I've had building my home. Timber was extremely helpful, responsive and accommodating. The prices are amazing and the quality is second to none!!! I deal with a lot of homeowners being a realtor and I will always recommend everyone to The Woodworkers Shoppe!! My ceiling is absolutely stunning.
January 3, 2018
Rating
100%
Profile image
Kimberly Kaminski
We wanted to take the time to thank you and your company for the fabulous wood we had delivered from you this past month. We have been diligently putting up the log siding, trying to beat the weather coming. We will forward some pictures for your website as soon as we're done.
December 13, 2016
Rating
100%
Profile image
Jeff Chamberlain - Lapeer, MI
Well, we are finished installing the log siding on our cabin. The quality of the materials that we purchased from you was excellent. We also enjoyed working with it and there was very little waste at all. Here are a few pictures of the finished project. Wishing all of you at the Woodworkers Shoppe, a nice day!
December 13, 2016
Rating
100%
Profile image
Larry and Ginnie Burt - Atlanta, MI
I finally finished my planned out basement project. The log siding, mantle, wood doors and post covers were perfect. Everyone who gets a look at it loves it. It was quite a bit of work and I never thought I'd ever get it done. I was so glad when it was done and it really turned out super great. Thanks for your great products and all your help with shipping, placing the order, etc.
December 13, 2016
Rating
-20%
Profile image
Russ Boehm - Indianapolis, IN
After almost a year, I finally take the time to thank you for delivering this beautiful log siding. I had a lot of pleasure doing business with you, the product came as described and right on time. Price wise, you have no competition, your prices are the best one can find. I installed the siding in the interior of my restaurant in Tahoe and combined it with river rock and your knotty pine T&G for the ceiling. I'm glad I went with your trim & molding for finishing windows and doors, it was perfect! The wood came in very good conditions and the prep. was easy enough. The installation was amazingly fast and I had almost no waist at all (I built a custom salad bar with the left over!). I have attached a couple pictures, feel free to use them at your convenience. I look forward to including your products in my next project. Thanks again
December 13, 2016
Rating
-20%
Profile image
Gerald Palomares - Lake Tahoe, CA
Sorry it's taken us so long to get these images to you. We have been busy like so many are this time of the year, with shopping and family. Hope you're doing well, and you and your family have a wonderful Christmas & Happy New Year. I'll be calling the Shoppe in the spring, I'm going to build a new garage and want to install 1/2 logs on the front of the structure. As you can see by the pictures that I've sent, everything has turned out just beautiful. Gail & I are so pleased with everything that it's really a dream come true, thanks so much again for all of your teams help with our projects.
December 13, 2016
Rating
-20%
Profile image
Paul & Gail Meyer - Lachine, MI
I wanted to thank you for your promptness on replying to my e-mail. Enclosed is a picture of the cabin I built with the materials I purchased from The Woodworkers Shoppe. I have been very happy with your company from the quality of the wood products and the affordable prices. The people have come to visit my place were very pleased with what they saw. I gave everybody your company name and told them what a nice company you were to deal with. In the future, if I am in need of anymore wood products, I will be calling you. Thanks again.
December 13, 2016
Rating
-20%
Profile image
Mark Kohrs - Florence, KY